mitxela.com forum
Welcome. Please log in or register.

POV Candle Build Project uf2 file not found
anoop Posted: 27 Sep 2024, 06:00 AM

Hello i am very new to using the rp2040 tiny i just started using the tiny device and was able to execute the blink example project but when i built the pov candle project inside the build folder i dont see any .uf2 file generated is this likely? there is candle.sln file which type of file i can use to upload the program to tiny rp2040?

build output:
-- Building for: Visual Studio 17 2022
Using PICO_SDK_PATH from environment ('..\..\pico-sdk')
PICO_SDK_PATH is C:/Users/anoop/OneDrive/Documents/Projects/Pico/pico-sdk
Defaulting platform (PICO_PLATFORM) to 'rp2040' since not specified.
Defaulting target board (PICO_BOARD) to 'pico' since not specified.
Using board configuration from C:/Users/anoop/OneDrive/Documents/Projects/Pico/pico-sdk/src/boards/include/boards/pico.h
Pico Platform (PICO_PLATFORM) is 'rp2040'.
-- Defaulting build type to 'Release' since not specified.
Defaulting compiler (PICO_COMPILER) to 'pico_arm_cortex_m0plus_gcc' since not specified.
Configuring toolchain based on PICO_COMPILER 'pico_arm_cortex_m0plus_gcc'
Defaulting PICO_GCC_TRIPLE to 'arm-none-eabi'
-- The C compiler identification is MSVC 19.41.34120.0
-- The CXX compiler identification is MSVC 19.41.34120.0
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
-- Check for working C compiler: C:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio/2022/BuildTools/VC/Tools/MSVC/14.41.34120/bin/Hostx64/x64/cl.exe - skipped
-- Detecting C compile features
-- Detecting C compile features - done
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
-- Check for working CXX compiler: C:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio/2022/BuildTools/VC/Tools/MSVC/14.41.34120/bin/Hostx64/x64/cl.exe - skipped
-- Detecting CXX compile features
-- Detecting CXX compile features - done
-- The ASM compiler identification is GNU