mitxela.com forum
Welcome. Please log in or register.

Next »Pages: [1] 2

Can I purchase the Stylocard anywhere?!!
hush Posted: 4 Aug 2018, 07:53 AM

I am extremely fond of this and I notice that I'm not the only one asking.
Based on the sylocard youtube video. you could perhaps send a link to the project file so we could print it, or pay to have it printed ourselves.[color=Blue][/color]

-------------
[top]
mit Posted: 6 Aug 2018, 09:51 AM
yeah whatever

Admin
Hi, I know a lot of people are interested in this, I am unfortunately very busy right now so I haven't had a chance to capitalize on it.

I was speaking to Dubreq (who made the original stylophone) about getting it turned into a real product sold on the shelves, but this is a slow process. Hopefully soon!

-------------
[top]
WindFactory Posted: 8 Aug 2018, 11:12 PM

That would be really cool. As an engineering student I thought that it would be a great thing to send back to my few music teachers and marching band director that I had throughout school.

-------------
[top]
DAVID Posted: 9 Aug 2018, 06:26 AM
I love mcus

or why dont you try using jlcpcb to buy them?

-------------
[top]
SurpriseFox Posted: 9 Aug 2018, 09:48 PM

These are pretty cool, I'd be down to purchase one.

-------------
[top]
Anapan Posted: 23 Aug 2018, 02:08 PM
wants altoids-card-synth

I would like to own one as well.
My first thought when I saw it was "What about a piezoelectric speaker?"
A quick search turned up a USB midi host on a tiny PCB.
http://www.hobbytronics.co.uk/usb-host-mini

Would a stack of 2 or 3 cards (a bank of coin cells - 2016 or 2012 for power, or one of those lithium ion credit card power banks) make a full fledged synthesizer possible?

2 minutes later edit:
Wow, I checked out the site. I had no idea you had other projects so similar. I might commission this toy. Youtube just told me 15 minutes ago that I should watch your video.

Last edit by Anapan at 23 Aug 2018, 02:19 PM

-------------
[top]